

City of Gainesville

City Hall 200 East University Avenue Gainesville, Florida 32601

Departments and People

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date			
Bicycle/Pedestrian Advisory Board						
Camisha Alexis	Member	4/8/2022	12/31/2024			
Board of Trustees for the Retire	ee Health Insurance Trust Fund					
Desmon Duncan-Walker		5/6/2021	12/31/2024			
Cynthia Chestnut		2/17/2022	12/31/2024			
Board of Trustees of the Conso	Board of Trustees of the Consolidated Police & Fire Retirement Plan					
Edward La Combe		4/10/2006	3/23/2007 *			
* indicates extended term						
Board of Trustees/General Emp	ployees' Pension Plan					
Desmon Duncan-Walker		5/6/2021	12/31/2024			
Cynthia Chestnut		2/17/2022	12/31/2024			
Board of Trustees/Retiree Heal	th Insurance Program					
Desmon Duncan-Walker		5/6/2021	12/31/2024			
Cynthia Chestnut		2/17/2022	12/31/2024			
Citizen Committee for Impleme	nting the Strategic Framework					
Jahmere Webb		3/3/2017				
Citizens Advisory Committee for	or Community Development					
Alissa Hevesh	Member	3/18/2022	12/31/2024			
City Beautification Board						
Chirayu Patel	Vice-Chair	8/2/2019	11/1/2024			
City Commission						
Desmon Duncan-Walker	Commissioner	5/6/2021	5/15/2024			
Cynthia Chestnut	Commissioner	2/17/2022	12/31/2024			
City Plan Board						
Joshua Ney		11/5/2021	11/1/2024			
Gainesville Art in Public Places	s Trust					
Keiaria Williams	Member	6/24/2022	9/30/2024			
Gainesville Community Reinve	stment Area Advisory Board					
Stephanie Seawright	Chair	1/18/2022	12/31/2025			
Michael Palmer	Vice-Chair	1/18/2022	12/31/2025			
Gainesville Cultural Affairs Boa	ard					
David Ruiz	Chair	6/21/2018	9/30/2024			
Leslie Rios		10/22/2021	9/30/2024			

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date
Kristyn Lopez		10/22/2021	9/30/2024
Gainesville Housing Authority			
Gigi Simmons	Member	4/21/2022	8/1/2024
Angela Tharpe	Chair	9/17/2020	8/1/2024
General Policy Committee			
Lauren Poe	Mayor	5/16/2019	11/30/2024
Adrian Hayes-Santos	Commissioner	5/16/2019	11/30/2024
Harvey Ward	Commissioner	5/21/2020	12/31/2024
Desmon Duncan-Walker	Commissioner	5/6/2021	11/30/2024
Cynthia Chestnut	Commissioner	2/17/2022	12/31/2024
Reina Saco	Mayor-Commissioner Pro Tem	2/17/2022	12/31/2024
Historic Preservation Board			
Philip Haight		12/10/2021	6/1/2024
Nathaniel Courtney		12/10/2021	6/1/2024
Michelle Hazen		12/9/2021	6/1/2025
Bill Warinner		12/9/2021	6/1/2024
Jay Reeves		12/9/2021	6/1/2025
Nature Centers Commission			
Richard Bennett	Member	11/5/2021	11/1/2024
Susan Jacobson	Member	1/14/2022	1/13/2025
Police Advisory Council			
Jeanna Mastrodicasa	Member	1/21/2021	1/21/2025
Evelyn Foxx	Member	1/21/2021	1/21/2025
Robert Cohen	Member	1/21/2021	1/21/2025
Fareed Johnson	Member	1/21/2021	1/21/2025
Milford Griner	Member	1/21/2021	1/21/2025
Kali Blount	Member	3/18/2022	12/31/2024
Public Recreation and Parks Board			
William Burger	Member	6/24/2023	6/1/2024
Casey Harrison	Member	7/22/2022	6/1/2024
Regional Transit System Advisory Bo	pard		
Adam Livay	Member	11/5/2021	9/30/2024
Student Community Relations Adviso	ory Board		
Andrew Selepak		10/22/2023	9/30/2024
Tree Advisory Board			
Marc Frank	Member	2/21/2019	1/1/2025
Larsen McBride	Member	2/11/2022	1/1/2025

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date		
Utility Advisory Board					
Daniel Morse	Member	3/18/2022	3/3/2026		
Charles Covey	Member	3/18/2022	3/3/2026		
John Paul	Member	5/6/2022	3/3/2026		
Wild Spaces/Public Places Citizen Oversight Committee					
Benjamin Fox	Member	11/5/2021	9/30/2025		