City of Gainesville

City Hall 200 East University Avenue Gainesville, Florida 32601



Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, December 15, 2010

5:30 PM

Joint City/County Commission Special Meeting

Littlewood Elementary School, 812 NW 34th Street, Gainesville, FL

City Commission

Mayor Craig Lowe (At Large)

Mayor-Commissioner Pro Tem Jeanna Mastrodicasa (At Large)

Commissioner Scherwin Henry (District 1)

Commissioner Lauren Poe (District 2)

Commissioner Warren Nielsen (District 3)

Commissioner Randy Wells (District 4)

Commissioner Thomas Hawkins (At Large)

Persons with disabilities who require assistance to participate in this meeting are requested to notify the Office of Equal Opportunity at 334-5051 or call the TDD phone line at 334-2069 at least two business days in advance.

CALL TO ORDER - 6:00 PM

ROLL CALL

Present: Warren Nielsen, Craig Lowe, Jeanna Mastrodicasa, Lauren Poe, Thomas Hawkins and

Randy Wells

Absent: Scherwin Henry

ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA

Commissioner Poe moved and Commissioner Hawkins seconded to adopt the agenda. (VOTE: 5-0, Commissioners Henry and Mastrodicasa - Absent, MOTION CARRIED)

NOTE: Mayor-Commissioner Pro Tem Jeanna Mastrodicasa entered the meeting room (a) 6:01 PM.

AGENDA STATEMENT

100593. Joint City/County Special Meeting on NW 16th Avenue Resurfacing and Rehabilitation Project (B)

PRESENTATIONS: Alachua County Engineer David Cerlanek, Steve Wilson of HDR and Public Works Director Richard Hedrick gave presentations.

CITIZEN COMMENT: The following citizens were recognized:

- 1. Pam Vitro
- 2. Gary Appelson
- 3. Rebecca Howard
- 4. Jeff Rothstein
- 5. Sal Lacascio
- 6. Todd Chase
- 7. Jeff Garrow
- 8. Eddie Bell
- 9. Terrence McDavid
- 10. Phil Emmer
- 11. Robert Krames
- 12. George Casalla
- 13. Richard Warner
- 14. Julia Reiskind
- 15. Jane Adair
- 16. Rick Bryant
- 17. Dr. Chris Furlough
- 18. Kevin Daly
- 19. Susan Botcher
- 20. Jeff Wade
- 21. Kevin Stillwell

- 22. Lauren?
- 23. Alan Birkenbaum
- 24. Allison Gill
- 25. DJ Hahn
- 26. Michael Thompson
- 27. Jimmy Harnsberger
- 28. Darlene Pifalo
- 29. Jacqueline Smith
- 30. Ron Steiner
- 31. Kimberly Barrett
- 32. Rob Robbins
- 33. Cindy Smith
- 34. Herbert Cook
- 35. Bruce Carnes
- 36. Bill Ploss
- 37. Missy Norman
- 38. Matthew Hurst
- 39. Bob Karp
- 40. Chuck Woods
- 41. Evan Thompson
- 42. Frank Grady

RECOMMENDATION

The City Commission discuss the NW 16th Avenue Resurfacing and Rehabilitation Project.

Discussed

ADJOURNMENT - 9:16 PM

Kurt M. Lannon, Clerk of the Commission