City of Gainesville

City Hall 200 East University Avenue Gainesville, Florida 32601



Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, July 12, 2011

1:00 PM

City Commission Special Meeting

City Hall Auditorium

City Commission

Mayor Craig Lowe (At Large)
Mayor-Commissioner Pro Tem Thomas Hawkins (At Large)
Commissioner Scherwin Henry (District 1)
Commissioner Todd Chase (District 2)
Commissioner Susan Bottcher (District 3)
Commissioner Randy Wells (District 4)
Commissioner Jeanna Mastrodicasa (At Large)

Persons with disabilities who require assistance to participate in this meeting are requested to notify the Office of Equal Opportunity at 334-5051 or call the TDD phone line at 334-2069 at least two business days in advance.

CALL TO ORDER - 1:05 PM

ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA

Mayor-Commissioner Pro Tem Hawkins moved and Susan Bottcher seconded to adopt the agenda.

(VOTE: 5-0, Commissioners Henry and Mastrodicasa - Absent, MOTION CARRIED)

NOTE: Commissioner Mastrodicasa entered the meeting room at 1:14 PM and Commissioner Henry entered the meeting room at 1:48 PM.

ROLL CALL

Present: Craig Lowe, Jeanna Mastrodicasa, Scherwin Henry, Thomas Hawkins, Randy Wells, Todd Chase and Susan Bottcher

CITY MANAGER

110135. General Government Budget (B)

City Manager Russ Blackburn, Administrative Services Director Becky Rountree, Equal Opportunity Director Cecil Howard, Public Works Director Teresa Scott, and Communications and Marketing Manager Bob Woods gave presentations.

Mayor Lowe recognized Gordon Tremaine and Martin Gold who also gave presentations.

RECESS: 2:41 PM

RECONVENE: 2:56 PM

MOTION: Commissioner Mastrodicasa moved and Commissioner Randy Wells seconded to schedule Special City Commission Meetings for September 12, 2011 and September 19, 2011 at 6:00 PM.

(VOTE: 7-0, MOTION CARRIED)

RECOMMENDATION The City Commission hear presentations from staff and take action as appropriate.

A motion was made by Commissioner Mastrodicasa, seconded by Commissioner Wells, that this matter be Approved as shown above (See Motion). The motion carried by the following vote:

Votes: Aye: Craig Lowe, Randy Wells, Jeanna Mastrodicasa, Scherwin Henry, Todd Chase, Susan Bottcher and Thomas Hawkins

ADJOURNMENT - 5:06 PM

Kurt M. Lannon, Clerk of the Commission