City of Gainesville

City Hall 200 East University Avenue Gainesville, Florida 32601



Minutes - Draft

January 31, 2022 6:00 PM

Virtual City Commission Workshop

City Commission

Mayor Lauren Poe (At Large) Commissioner Reina Saco (At Large, Seat A) Commissioner Desmon Duncan-Walker (District 1) Commissioner Harvey Ward (District 2) Mayor Commissioner Pro-Tem David Arreola (District 3) Commissioner Adrian Hayes-Santos (District 4)

If you have a disability and need an accommodation in order to participate in this meeting, please contact the Office of Equal Opportunity at (352)334-5051 at least two business days in advance. TTY (Text Telephone Telecommunication Device) users please call 711 (Florida Relay Service). For Speech to Speech (STS) relay, please call 1-877-955-5334. For STS Spanish relay, please call 1-877-955-8773. For STS French Creole relay, please call 1-877-955-8707.

CALL TO ORDER - 6:00 PM

AGENDA STATEMENT

ROLL CALL

Present 6 - Commissioner Hayes-Santos, Mayor Poe, Commissioner Saco, Commissioner Ward, Commissioner Duncan-Walker, and Mayor-Commissioner Pro Tem Arreola

ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA

BUSINESS DISCUSSION ITEMS

210855. St. Michael's Workshop (B)

Workshop to discuss a request to change the future land use designation at property from Office (O) and Conservation (CON) to Planned Use District; and request to rezone property from Office (OF) and Conservation (CON) to Planned Development (PD). Located at 4315 NW 23rd Ave.

Mayor Poe gave opening remarks and introduced facilitator, Stephanie Marchman, Gray Robinson. Ms. Marchman introduced the workshop.

6:02 pm: Commissioner Saco arrived.

Applicant Kevin Frazier, Wilson Development Group, spoke to the matter.

Commissioners discussed.

Andrew Persons, Department of Sustainable Development, spoke to the matter.

Affected parties spoke to the matter: Jeanne Repetto, Christiana Shaw, Harry Shaw, Ronald Randles, Chris Goodrich, Meredith Goodrich, Marsha Mott, Tracy Staples

Public Comment: Nathan Skop, Sandy Campbell, Donald Neilsen, Santy Dee Selafrio, Darlene Pifalo, Jeff Gowan, Barbara Lindsey, Michael Rayburn, Paula Stammer,Karen Arrington, Ann Atwater, Kim Tanzer, Ryan Resecki, Robert Mounts, Nancy Darren, Beth Brown, Addison Staples, Susan

RECOMMENDATION The City Commission participates in the workshop and discussion.

Discussed

MEMBER COMMENT

ADJOURNMENT - 8:49 PM