RESOLUTION NO. #170224

PASSED: August 17, 2017

A Resolution of the City Commission of the City of Gainesville, Florida, authorizing the City Manager to execute a Joint Participation Agreement between the City of Gainesville and the Florida Department of Transportation to receive State Block Grant Funds for transit operating assistance for FY18.

WHEREAS, the City of Gainesville owns and operates the public transit system serving the Gainesville urbanized area in Alachua County; and

WHEREAS, the Florida Department of Transportation makes available State Block Grant Funds for transit operating assistance every year; and

WHEREAS, the Florida Department of Transportation requires the execution of a Joint Participation Agreement by the City and the provision of matching funds,

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF GAINESVILLE, FLORIDA:

- 1. That the City Manager or his designee is authorized to execute a Joint Participation Agreement between the City of Gainesville and the Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT) to accept the allocation of State Block Grant funding for the City of Gainesville Regional Transit System (RTS).
- That the City Manager or his authorized designee is authorized to execute the Joint Participation Agreement (JPA) including any Supplemental Joint Participation Agreements (SJPA) for the purpose of Scope Changes and/or funding adjustments, as well as execute Assurances, Certifications, and all other documents as may be required in support of the project.
- 3. That the City Manager or his authorized designee is authorized to sign requests for Contract Time Extension(s), as may be required in support of the project.
- 4. That the City Manager, within the City's approved budget, is authorized to provide the local share to match such grant funds as may be required.
- 5. This Resolution shall become effective immediately upon adoption.

PASSED AND ADOPTED this <u>17th</u> day of <u>August</u>, 2017.

Lauren Poe Mayor

ATTEST:

APPROVED AS TO FORM AND LEGALITY:

Kurt M. Lannon Clerk of the Commission Nicolle Shalley City Attorney