City of Gainesville

City Hall 200 East University Avenue Gainesville, Florida 32601



Minutes - Final

May 5, 2016

12:00 PM

City Commission Swearing In Ceremony

Thelma Boltin Center, 516 NE 2nd Avenue, Gainesville, FL

City Commission

Mayor Lauren Poe (At Large) Commissioner Harvey Budd (At Large) Mayor-Commissioner Pro Tem Helen Warren (At Large) Commissioner Charles Goston (District 1) Commissioner Todd Chase (District 2) Commissioner Craig Carter (District 3) Commissioner Adrian Hayes-Santos (District 4)

If you have a disability and need an accommodation in order to participate in this meeting, please contact the Office of Equal Opportunity at (352)334-5051 at least two business days in advance. TTY (Text Telephone Telecommunication Device) users please call 711 (Florida Relay Service). For Speech to Speech (STS) relay, please call 1-877-955-5334. For STS Spanish relay, please call 1-877-955-8773. For STS French Creole relay, please call 1-877-955-8707.

ROLL CALL - 12:06 PM

Present 7 - Mayor-Commissioner Pro Tem Warren, Commissioner Goston, Commissioner Budd, Commissioner Chase, Mayor Poe, Commissioner Hayes-Santos, and Commissioner Carter

ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA

AGENDA STATEMENT

INVOCATION

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

OATH OF OFFICE - Adrian Hayes-Santos

OATH OF OFFICE - Mayor-Elect Lauren Poe

Comments from Commissioner Adrian Hayes-Santos

Comments from Mayor-Elect Lauren Poe

ELECTION OF MAYOR-COMMISSIONER PRO TEM

160000. Election of Mayor-Commissioner Pro Tem (NB)

Motion: Appoint Commissioner Warren as Mayor-Commissioner Pro Tem.

RECOMMENDATION The City Commission appoint a City Commissioner as Mayor-Commissioner Pro Tem for 2016-2017 term.

A motion was made by Commissioner Chase, seconded by Commissioner Budd,that this Matter be Approved, as shown above. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Mayor-Commissioner Pro Tem Warren, Commissioner Goston, Commissioner Budd, Commissioner Chase, Mayor Poe, Commissioner Hayes-Santos, and Commissioner Carter

ADJOURNMENT - 12:50 PM

Kurt Lannon, Clerk of the Commission