City of Gainesville

City Hall 200 East University Avenue Gainesville, Florida 32601



Minutes - Final

July 13, 2016

10:00 AM

City Commission Special Meeting

City Hall Auditorium

City Commission

Mayor Lauren Poe (At Large) Commissioner Harvey Budd (At Large) Mayor-Commissioner Pro Tem Helen Warren (At Large) Commissioner Charles Goston (District 1) Commissioner Todd Chase (District 2) Commissioner Craig Carter (District 3) Commissioner Adrian Hayes-Santos (District 4)

If you have a disability and need an accommodation in order to participate in this meeting, please contact the Office of Equal Opportunity at (352)334-5051 at least two business days in advance. TTY (Text Telephone Telecommunication Device) users please call 711 (Florida Relay Service). For Speech to Speech (STS) relay, please call 1-877-955-5334. For STS Spanish relay, please call 1-877-955-8773. For STS French Creole relay, please call 1-877-955-8707.

ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA - 10:00 AM

A motion was made by Commissioner Chase, seconded by Commissioner Carter, that this Matter be Adopted. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 4 Commissioner Budd, Commissioner Chase, Mayor Poe, and Commissioner Carter
- Absent: 3 Commissioner Goston, Commissioner Hayes-Santos, and Mayor-Commissioner Pro Tem Warren

AGENDA STATEMENT

160155. General Government Budget Presentation (B)

Samantha Wolfe, April Shuping, Justin Locke, Paul Folkers, Jeff Lane, Steve Phillips, Teresa Scott, Bob Woods, Fred Murry, Dekova Batey and Karen Flore made presentations.

Commissioner Hayes-Santos arrived at 10:14 AM.

Commissioner Goston arrived at 10:24 AM.

Recess - 1:09 PM

Reconvene - 2:00 PM

Liz Ambee, Jim Konish, Paul Parker, Sheila Payne, Frances Donahue, Matthew Umanos, Walter Williard, Bill Warriner, Tricia Peddicord, Debra Neill-Mareci, Leslie Lander, Aaron Condon, Charlie Peterson, Laura Nesmith and Bill Berger spoke to the matter.

RECOMMENDATION

The City Commission hear presentations from staff and take action as appropriate.

Discussed

ADJOURNMENT - 5:16 PM

Kurt Lannon, Clerk of the Commission