City of Gainesville

City Hall 200 East University Avenue Gainesville, Florida 32601



Minutes - Final

May 17, 2017 3:30 PM

City Commission Special Meeting

Thelma Boltin Center, 516 NE 2nd Avenue, Gainesville, FL

City Commission

Mayor Lauren Poe (At Large)
Mayor-Commissioner Pro Tem Harvey Budd (At Large)
Commissioner Helen Warren (At Large)
Commissioner Charles Goston (District 1)
Commissioner Harvey Ward (District 2)
Commissioner David Arreola (District 3)
Commissioner Adrian Hayes-Santos (District 4)

If you have a disability and need an accommodation in order to participate in this meeting, please contact the Office of Equal Opportunity at (352)334-5051 at least two business days in advance. TTY (Text Telephone Telecommunication Device) users please call 711 (Florida Relay Service). For Speech to Speech (STS) relay, please call 1-877-955-5334. For STS Spanish relay, please call 1-877-955-8773. For STS French Creole relay, please call 1-877-955-8707.

ROLL CALL - 3:34 PM

Present 7 - Commissioner Goston, Mayor Poe, Commissioner Hayes-Santos, Commissioner Ward, Commissioner Arreola, Commissioner Warren, and Mayor-Commissioner Pro Tem Budd

ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA

A motion was made by Mayor-Commissioner Pro Tem Budd, seconded by Commissioner Arreola, that this Matter be Adopted. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Commissioner Goston, Mayor Poe, Commissioner Hayes-Santos, Commissioner Ward, Commissioner Arreola, and Mayor-Commissioner

Pro Tem Budd

Absent: 1 - Commissioner Warren

AGENDA STATEMENT

<u>170055.</u> 2017-2018 City Commission Re-Organization (B)

Sean McDermott made a presentation.

Commissioner Warren arrived at 3:37 PM.

Jo Beaty, Darlene Pifalo, Adell Francin, Paula Stahmer, Richard Mounds, Kali Blount and Donald Shepherd spoke to the matter.

Commission Goston left the meeting at 4:24 PM.

RECOMMENDATION The City Commission discuss the Rules of the City

Commission, the modification process, other issues and take

actions deemed appropriate.

Discussed

ADJOURNMENT - 5:53 PM

Kurt Lannon, Clerk of the Commission