City of Gainesville

City Hall 200 East University Avenue Gainesville, Florida 32601



Minutes - Final

1:30 PM

City Commission Special Meeting

City Hall Auditorium

City Commission

Mayor Lauren Poe (At Large)
Mayor-Commissioner Pro Tem Harvey Budd (At Large)
Commissioner Helen Warren (At Large)
Commissioner Charles Goston (District 1)
Commissioner Harvey Ward (District 2)
Commissioner David Arreola (District 3)
Commissioner Adrian Hayes-Santos (District 4)

If you have a disability and need an accommodation in order to participate in this meeting, please contact the Office of Equal Opportunity at (352)334-5051 at least two business days in advance. TTY (Text Telephone Telecommunication Device) users please call 711 (Florida Relay Service). For Speech to Speech (STS) relay, please call 1-877-955-8773. For STS French Creole relay, please call 1-877-955-8707.

ROLL CALL - 1:45 PM

Present 7 - Commissioner Goston, Mayor Poe, Commissioner Hayes-Santos, Commissioner Ward, Commissioner Arreola, Commissioner Warren, and Mayor-Commissioner Pro Tem Budd

ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA

A motion was made by Commissioner Warren, seconded by Mayor-Commissioner Pro Tem Budd,that this Matter be Adopted. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Commissioner Goston, Mayor Poe, Commissioner Hayes-Santos,
Commissioner Ward, Commissioner Arreola, Commissioner Warren, and
Mayor-Commissioner Pro Tem Budd

AGENDA STATEMENT

170476. Interview Candidates for Clerk of the Commission (B)

This is a request for the City Commission to interview candidates for the Clerk of the Commission position.

First Candidate Interviewed: Robert Woods

Recess - 3:03 PM

Reconvene - 3:11 PM

Second Candidate Interviewed: Omichele Gainey

Recess - 4:06 PM

Reconvene - 4:14 PM

Third Candidate Interviewed: Virginia Smith

Recess - 4:46 PM

Reconvene - 5:03 PM

Fourth Candidate Interviewed: Stephanie Seawright

RECOMMENDATION The City Commission interview candidates for the Clerk of the

Commission position.

Discussed

ADJOURNMENT - 5:48 PM

Sharon D. Williams
Interim Clerk of the Commission