City of Gainesville

City Hall 200 East University Avenue Gainesville, Florida 32601



Minutes - Final

May 21, 2020

12:00 PM

City Commission Swearing-In Ceremony

Virtual Teleconference Meeting

City Commission

Mayor Lauren Poe (At Large)
Commissioner Helen Warren (At Large)
Commissioner Gail Johnson (At Large)
Commissioner Gigi Simmons (District 1)
Mayor-Commissioner Pro Tem Harvey Ward (District 2)
Commissioner David Arreola (District 3)
Commissioner Adrian Hayes-Santos (District 4)

If you have a disability and need an accommodation in order to participate in this meeting, please contact the Office of Equal Opportunity at (352)334-5051 at least two business days in advance. TTY (Text Telephone Telecommunication Device) users please call 711 (Florida Relay Service). For Speech to Speech (STS) relay, please call 1-877-955-8773. For STS French Creole relay, please call 1-877-955-8707.

CALL TO ORDER - 12:19 PM

AGENDA STATEMENT

ROLL CALL

Present 7 - Commissioner Arreola, Commissioner Johnson, Commissioner Simmons, Commissioner Hayes-Santos, Mayor Poe, Mayor-Commissioner Pro Tem Ward, and Commissioner Saco

ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA

A motion was made by Commissioner Hayes-Santos, seconded by Mayor-Commissioner Pro Tem Ward, that this Matter be Adopted. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Commissioner Arreola, Commissioner Johnson, Commissioner Simmons, Commissioner Hayes-Santos, Mayor Poe, Mayor-Commissioner Pro Tem Ward, and Commissioner Saco

INVOCATION

Pastor David J. Ruchinski

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

OATH OF OFFICE - Commissioner Reina Saco

OATH OF OFFICE - Commissioner Harvey Ward

OATH OF OFFICE - Commissioner David Arreola

Comments from Commissioner Reina Saco

Comments from Commissioner Harvey Ward

Comments from Commissioner David Arreola

ADJOURNMENT - 12:59 PM